Bridgnorth Bin Collections

Christmas Bin Collections for Bridgnorth Dec 2020 –  Jan 2021

Due to the forthcoming festive season the normal collection dates have been altered. 
The Christmas bin collections for Bridgnorth are shown below in the right column.

Normal collection day X

Revised collection day 

 Monday 21 Dec 2020  Saturday 19n Dec 2020
 Tuesday 22 Dec 2020  Monday 21 Dec 2020
 Wednesday 23 Dec 2020  Tuesday 22 Dec 2020
 Thursday 24 Dec 2020  Wednesday 23 Dec 2020
 Friday 25 Dec 2020  Thursday 24 Dec 2020
 Monday 28 Dec 2020  Tuesday 29 Dec 2020
 Tuesday 29 Dec  Wednesday 30 Dec 2020
 Wednesday 30 Dec  Thursday 31 Dec 2020
 Thursday 31 Dec  Saturday 2 Jan 2021
 Friday 1 Jan 2021  Monday 4 Jan 2021
 Monday 4 Jan 2021  Tuesday 5 Jan 2021
 Tuesday 5 Jan 2021  Wednesday 6 Jan2021
 Wednesday 6 Jan 2021  Thursday 7 Jan 2021
 Thursday 7 Jan 2021  Friday 8 Jan 2021
 Friday 8 Jan 2021  Saturday 9 Jan 2021

Waste Guidance (Shropshire Council)

General waste

For anything that can’t be recycled, you can still use your general waste bin. We send this waste to an Energy Recovery Facility where it is used to generate electricity.
So before you bin it, ask yourself, can it be recycled?
Remember, we don’t collect waste from the side of your bin. Make sure everything fits inside and the lid is closed.

Household Recycling Centres (HRCs)

If you have any items that are too big for the kerbside collection service, you can drop them off at your local HRC. We recycle over 30 different types of materials – everything from kettles and toasters, to car batteries, paint and cooking oil! Don’t forget, if you’re in a van – you may need a permit.

Mixed recycling boxes

There’s no need to separate cans, plastics and glass anymore. You can now mix them all together in your boxes, making it even easier to recycle. **Keep material loose. Please don’t bag your recycling.**

  • Aerosols
  • Drink cans
  • Foil
  • Plastic pots, tubs, trays and bottles
  • Food tins
  • Sweet tins
  • Bottle tops
  • Metal tops
  • Glass bottles and jars

Your blue bag for recycling

The blue bag makes it easy to recycle. You can use it to collect all your cardboard and paper too, freeing up an extra box for your other recycling.

  • Magazines
  • Junk mail
  • Envelopes
  • Catalogues
  • Ready meal boxes
  • Egg boxes
  • Newspapers
  • Cardboard packaging
  • Cereal packets

Garden waste

Your garden waste is sent to a composting facility where it is turned into a soil fertiliser. At the moment food waste is only accepted in the garden bins in the former north Shropshire, south Shropshire and Shrewsbury and Atcham districts.

  • Grass cuttings, leaves and weeds
  • Tree, shrub and any rose prunings (must be under 2 inches/5cm in diameter)
  • A small amount of shredded paper

Batteries

Place batteries in a clear plastic bag and put out next to your recycling boxes on recycling day.


Standard times (by postcode)

Back to Home page

error: Content is protected !!